A trip down memory lane

After a day of trawling around Antwerp, taking in its fine sights, historic pearls and colourful people I am now giving my painful back and neck a well deserved rest. Cue a hot bubbly bath, pj’s and my nice kingsize bed.

My day has been filled with an enormous amount of thoughts; memories of pleasures and pain. Of laughter and dispair. Of all the wonderful people I have met in the last 15 or so years. It really was a trip down memory lane for me this weekend. Each and everyone has shaped my character and present, but now I can’t help but wonder, who will shape my future?

But for now, I will take off my thinking cap and revel in the void of what we call “today”. Before I will let my mind wander off into what it does best of all: bathing in the luxury of a phantasy world. Where all is well and I am eternally blissful and happy.

Leave a Reply

